Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...
Skoda

Radsport und ŠKODA - eine lange Tradition

ŠKODA's strong commitment to cycling has its origins in the history of the company.

The roots of the Czech automobile manufacturer can be traced back to 1895, when the founders of ŠKODA laid the foundation stone for the unprecedented success story with the construction of high-quality bicycles. This historically close connection made ŠKODA decide to become involved in cycling both internationally and nationally, since 2003 also for the prestigious Tour de Suisse.

ŠKODA - successful on two and four wheels

Cycling has played an important role in ŠKODA's sponsoring strategy for a long time. With the long-term cycling commitment of ŠKODA AUTO at the Tour de France and La Vuelta Espana as well as other cycling classics, the car manufacturer, which has been part of the VW Group since 1991, supports the largest international cycling events. ŠKODA supports the umbrella organization Swiss Cycling in Switzerland and has been involved in important cycling events as well as local events for many years. ŠKODA's involvement as a vehicle partner of the Tour de Suisse has been in existence for more than ten years. It offers ŠKODA the opportunity to showcase their innovative vehicles to a wide, enthusiastic sports audience, while at the same time demonstrating their endurance and high quality.

ŠKODA Octavia RS - for the first time with all-wheel drive

The powerful compact sports car has been offered since the end of 2015 with all-wheel drive. The combination of four-wheel drive and sportiness makes the ŠKODA Octavia an impressive power package that is perfect for everyday use and leisure. Power, technology and utility value are captivating. The acceleration values ??are excellent. With the attractive combination of automatic dual-clutch transmission (DSG) and four-wheel drive, the Octavia RS 4x4 2.0 TDI / 184 hp (135 kW) accelerates from 0 to 100 km / h in just 7.6 seconds and achieves a top speed of 228 km / h. The new Octavia RS 4x4, which will be taking part in the Tour de Suisse 2016, is already available from CHF 40'140 .- (Saloon version).

For more information: www.skoda.ch

Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...
Skoda

Radsport und ŠKODA - eine lange Tradition

Das starke Engagement von ŠKODA für den Radsport hat seinen Ursprung in der Geschichte des Unternehmens. 

Die Wurzeln des tschechischen Automobilherstellers gehen nämlich bis auf das Jahr 1895 zurück, als die Firmengründer von ŠKODA mit dem Bau von qualitativ hochwertigen Fahrrädern den Grundstein für die beispiellose Erfolgsstory legten. Diese geschichtlich eng verankerte Verbindung gab für ŠKODA den Ausschlag, sich international sowie national für den Radsport zu engagieren, seit 2003 auch für die renommierte Tour de Suisse.

ŠKODA - erfolgreich auf zwei und auf vier Rädern

Der Radsport nimmt in der Sponsoringstrategie von ŠKODA schon lange eine wichtige Rolle ein. Mit dem langfristigen Radsport-Engagement von ŠKODA AUTO bei der Tour de France und der La Vuelta Espana sowie weiteren Radsport-Klassikern unterstützt der seit 1991 zum VW-Konzern gehörende Automobilproduzent die grössten internationalen Radsportevents. In der Schweiz unterstützt ŠKODA den Dachverband Swiss Cycling und engagiert sich seit vielen Jahren für die wichtigen Radsportanlässe sowie auch für lokale Veranstaltungen. Das Engagement von ŠKODA als Fahrzeug-Partner der Tour de Suisse besteht bereits seit über zehn Jahren. Es bietet ŠKODA die Möglichkeit, ihre innovativen Fahrzeuge einem breiten, sportbegeisterten Publikum im vollen Einsatz zu präsentieren und dabei gleichzeitig deren Ausdauer und hohe Qualität unter Beweis zu stellen.

ŠKODA Octavia RS - erstmals mit Allrad

Der kraftvolle Kompaktsportler wird seit Ende 2015 erstmals mit Allradantrieb angeboten. Die Kombination aus Allrad und Sportlichkeit macht den ŠKODA Octavia zu einem beeindruckenden Powerpaket, das perfekt für Alltag und Freizeit geeignet ist. Power, Technik und Nutzwert sind bestechend. Die Beschleunigungswerte sind exzellent. Mit der attraktiven Kombination aus automatischem Doppelkupplungsgetriebe (DSG) und Allradantrieb beschleunigt der Octavia RS 4x4 2.0 TDI /184 PS (135 kW) in nur 7,6 Sekunden von 0 auf 100 km/h und erreicht eine Spitzengeschwindigkeit von 228 km/h. Erhältlich ist der neue Octavia RS 4x4, der an der Tour de Suisse 2016 mitfahren wird, bereits ab CHF 40'140.-(Version Limousine).

Für mehr Informationen: www.skoda.ch