Team Dimension Data (DDD)

Last year, Team Dimension Data of South Africa was still known as MTN-Qhubeka when it raced with the second-highest UCI status, Pro Continental. Team MTN-Qhubeka entered the Tour de France with a wildcard invitation and, thanks to Stephen Cummings of the UK, achieved a stage victory. Daniel Teklehaimanot of Eritria also attacked in several breakaways throughout the race.

For 2016, the team has grown stronger in practically all areas, changed its name, and is now racing in the highest series, the WorldTour. After their precursor, MTN-Qhubeka entered the Tour de Suisse in 2014 with a wildcard invitation, Dimension Data is now racing for the first time with the highest division, WorldTour. Dimension Data's title sponsor is an international IT service provider. Another financially important team partner is the consulting company Deloitte.

New members to Dimension Data include the sprinter Mark Cavendish of the UK and his Australian lead-out cyclist Mark Renshaw. Another new member is the Austrian Bernhard Eisel as road captain, who was recruited from Team Sky. The Australian Cameron Meyer was recruited from Orica GreenEDGE and the Spanish climbing specialist Igor Anton from Movistar.

Team Dimension Data (DDD)

Im vergangenen Jahr war das südafrikanische Team Dimension Data noch unter dem Namen MTN-Qhubeka und im zweithöchsten UCI-Status Pro Continental unterwegs. Mittels einer Wildcard bestritt das Team MTN-Qhubeka die Tour de France und errang dank dem Briten Stephen Cummings einen Etappensieg. Zudem kämpfte sich der Eritreer Daniel Teklehaimanot immer wieder in Fluchtgruppen.

Per 2016 verstärkte sich das Team in praktisch allen Bereichen, änderte seinen Namen und fährt neu in der höchsten Rennserie, der WorldTour. Nachdem der Voläufer MTN-Qhubeka 2014 mit einer Wildcard die Tour de Suisse bestritt, ist für das Team Dimension Data die Teilnahme im Status der höchsten Stufe WorldTour eine Premiere. Titelsponsor Dimension Data ist ein internationaler IT-Dienstleister. Ebenfalls ein finanziell wichtiger Teampartner ist das Beratungsunternehmen Deloitte.

Neu an Bord von Dimension Data ist der britische Sprinter Mark Cavendish mit seinem australischen Anfahrer Mark Renshaw. Ebenfalls ein Neuzugang ist der Österreicher Bernhard Eisel als Road Captain, der vom Team Sky abgeworben wurde. Von Orica GreenEDGE kam der Australier Cameron Meyer und von Movistar der spanische Bergspezialist Igor Anton.