Team LottoNL-Jumbo (TLJ)

What was Rabobank, Blanco, and then Belkin, became LottoNL-Jumbo in 2015. Ever since sponsor Rabobank left the World Tour, it seems to have been difficult to find a sponsor in the Netherlands. The new sponsors are the Dutch national lottery company and the Jumbo supermarket chain.

The unusual thing about the current set-up is that LottoNL-Jumbo also has a professional speed skating team. Which makes sense, particularly because speed skating is a national sport in the Netherlands. There are synergies to be exploited, above all in the areas of performance analysis, nutrition, physiotherapy and back-office.

Team LottoNL-Jumbo rides in black, white and yellow. Well-known riders include Robert Gesink, who came ninth overall in the 2015 Tour de Suisse, classic specialist Sep Vanmarcke, Moreno Hofland and Wilco Kelderman.

Team LottoNL-Jumbo (TLJ)

Aus Ex-Rabobank, Ex-Blanco, Ex-Belkin wurde 2015 LottoNL-Jumbo. Seit der langjährige Sponsor Rabobank aus der World Tour ausgestiegen ist, scheint die Sponsorensuche in den Niederlanden schwierig. Die neuen Sponsoren sind die nationale niederländische Lotteriegesellschaft sowie mit Jumbo eine Supermarktkette.

Am heutigen Setup ist aussergewöhnlich, dass LottoNL-Jumbo auch über ein professionelles Eisschnelllauf-Team verfügt. Was Sinn macht, zumal Eisschnelllauf  in den Niederlanden eine Nationalsportart ist. So können vor allem in der Leistungsanalyse, Ernährung, Physiotherapie und im Backoffice Synergien genutzt werden.

Das Team LottoNL-Jumbo fährt in Schwarz, Weiss und Gelb. Bekannte Fahrer sind Robert Gesink, der an der Tour de Suisse 2015 Gesamtneunter wurde,  der Klassiker-Spezialist Sep Vanmarcke, Moreno Hofland und Wilco Kelderman.