Trek - Segafredo (TFR)

For the 2016 season, Fabian Cancellara's crew has been carefully expanded and includes now experienced old hands like Ryder Hesjedal from Canada or young newcomers like Edward Theuns from Belgium. In addition, with the arrival of Dutchman Bauke Mollema, Trek has since 2015 had a rider who is predestined for the general classification on the major tours, but also for the Tour de Suisse. An important helper to Cancellara is Gregory Rast. Born and raised in Cham (ZG), Rast is one of the local matadors of the first race weekend at the Zug hub of the Tour de Suisse in Baar.


It is not unlikely that, in what will be his final appearance in the Tour de Suisse as an active rider, Fabian Cancellara has set his sights on the prologue in Baar on 11 June, which is tailor-made for him.

The team of US bike manufacturer Trek has been joined by a European partner since 2016 - the Italian coffee roaster Segafredo. The team’s jersey is easily recognisable in the field with a white shoulder panel and its black pinstripe shorts.

Trek - Segafredo (TFR)

Fabian Cancellaras Crew wurde auf die Saison 2016 hin in Feinarbeit ergänzt mit erfahrenen Routiniers wie Ryder Hesjedal aus Kanada oder jungen Wilden wie Edward Theuns aus Belgien. Zudem verfügt Trek mit dem Niederländer Bauke Mollema seit 2015 über einen Fahrer, der für das  Gesamtklassement der grösseren Rundfahrten, aber auch für die Tour de Suisse prädestiniert ist. Ein wichtiger Helfer Cancellaras ist Gregory Rast. Aufgewachsen und wohnhaft in Cham (ZG), gehört Rast zu den Lokalmatadoren des ersten Rennwochenendes am Zuger Tour de Suisse Hub in Baar.

Gut möglich, dass Fabian Cancellara bei seiner letzten Teilnahme als aktiver Fahrer an der Tour de Suisse ein Auge auf den Prolog am 11. Juni in Baar geworfen hat, der auf ihn perfekt zugeschnitten ist.

Das Team des amerikanischen Radherstellers Trek holte per 2016 mit dem italienischen Kaffeeröster Segafredo einen europäischen Partner an Bord. Das Trikot ist im Fahrerfeld gut erkennbar an seiner weissenSchulterpartie und der schwarzen Nadelstreif-Hose.