Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

Cannondale-Drapac Pro Cycling Team (CDT)

The occasional fusion with another team is practically a habit for patron Jonathan Vaughters’s team. In 2015, Garmin-Sharp and Cannondale joined forces. This year, Cannondale and Australia’s Drapac team are now a single team going by the new name of the Cannondale-Drapac Pro Cycling Team. Its colours are fluorescent green with the red lettering of sponsor Drapac.

The team is owned and managed by American and former professional cyclist Vaughters, who recruits almost exclusively extraordinary racers, including Americans Joe Dombrowski and Alex Howes, and former medium-distance runner Michael ‘Rusty’ Woods of Canada. American Taylor Phinney (previously BMC) is another new addition to the team.

The team leaders include the American Andrew Talansky, who took fifth place in the general classification of the Tour de Suisse 2016. Rigoberto Uran of Colombia and Pierre Rolland of France, both aged 30, are also pedalling for Team Cannondale-Drapac.

Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

Cannondale-Drapac Pro Cycling Team (CDT)

Es wird fast schon zur Gewohnheit, dass das Team von Patron Jonathan Vaughters gelegentlich mit einer anderen Equipe fusioniert. 2015 gingen Garmin-Sharp und Cannondale zusammen. In diesem Jahr wurden Cannondale und das australische Drapac-Team zusammengeführt. Neu heisst das Team Cannondale-Drapac Pro Cycling Team. Seine Farben sind Giftgrün mit rotem Schriftzug des Naming Sponsors Drapac.

Teammitbesitzer und –manager ist der amerikanische ehemalige Radprofi Jonathan Vaughters. Er setzt vor allem auf aussergewöhnliche Rennfahrer. Dazu gehören ein Joe Dombrowski (USA) und Alex Howes (USA) oder der ehemalige kanadische Mittelstreckenläufer Michael „Rusty“ Woods. Neu im Team ist auch der Amerikaner Taylor Phinney (vorher BMC).

Zu den Teamleadern gehört der Amerikaner Andrew Talansky, der im vergangenen Jahr an der Tour de Suisse Gesamtfünfter wurde. Ebenfalls für das Team Cannondale-Drapac sind der 30-jährige Kolumbier Rigoberto Uran sowie der 30-jährige Franzose Pierre Rolland unterwegs.