Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

ORICA-SCOTT (ORS)

Michael Albasini (36) is the only Swiss cyclist racing for Australia’s ORICA-Scott team. Albasini missed out on a partial stage victory by just a hair’s breadth last year. During the third stage, 12 km before the finish line, he and world champion Peter Sagan surged ahead of the rest and caught up with Silvan Dillier (BMC), the Swiss breakaway of the day. But Albasini managed only a second position behind Sagan during the sprint. His last stage victory was in the Tour de Suisse 2012.   

ORICA-Scott has some outstanding cyclists, including Luke Durbridge, road captain Matthew Hayman, the Canadian veteran Svein Tuft, and sprinters Australian Caleb Ewan and German Roger Kluge. Simon Gerrans is another veteran. The Tour de Suisse might also be just the perfect race for the 24-year-old British twins Simon and Adam Yates.

Title sponsor ORICA is a global company that produced explosives for Australian gold mines at the time of its founding in 1874. Today, the company is broadly positioned in the chemicals and commodities sector and is listed on the Australian Stock Exchange. The team receives another portion of its funding from Australian businessman Gerry Ryan. Scott, the second named sponsor, is a Swiss sporting goods company. The colours of the ORICA-Scott team are dark blue and yellow.

Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

ORICA-SCOTT (ORS)

Michael Albasini (36) ist der einzige Schweizer in Diensten des australischen Teams ORICA-Scott. Ausgesprochen knapp verpasste Albasini letztes Jahr einen Etappensieg. Auf der dritten Etappe setzte er sich 12 Kilometer vor dem Ziel gemeinsam mit Weltmeister Peter Sagan vom Feld ab und schloss zu Silvan Dillier (BMC) auf, dem Schweizer Ausreisser des Tages. Im Spurt blieb Albasini lediglich der zweite Rang hinter Peter Sagan. Im Jahr 2012 holte er sich letztmals einen Etappensieg an der Tour de Suisse.   

ORICA GreenEDGE besteht aus mehrheitlich ausgezeichneten Rouleuren wie Luke Durbridge, Road Captain Matthew Hayman, dem kanadischen Routinier Svein Tuft sowie den Sprintern Caleb Ewan (Aus) und Roger Kluge (D). Ein weiterer Routinier ist Simon Gerrans. Die Tour de Suisse wäre indessen auch zugeschnitten auf die beiden 24-jährigen britischen Zwillinge Simon und Adam Yates.

Titelsponsor ORICA ist ein globales Unternehmen, das bei seiner Gründung 1874 hauptsächlich Sprengstoff für australische Goldminen produzierte. Heute ist das Unternehmen im Chemie- und Rohstoffsektor breit aufgestellt und an der australischen Börse kotiert. Das Team wird zu einem weiteren Teil vom australischen Geschäftsmann Gerry Ryan finanziert. Der zweite Naming Sponsor Scott ist ein Schweizer Sportartikelunternehmen. Die Farben von ORICA-Scott sind Dunkelblau und Gelb.