Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

Astana Pro Team (AST)

Kazakhstan’s Astana Pro Team has been one of the most active and eye-catching teams on the pro cycling circuit for several years now – and not just because of its striking jersey in the sky blue of the national flag.

Last year, it was the Dane Jakob Fuglsang, in particular, who caused a stir with a strong performance in the mountain stage to Arosa and a third-place finish Overall.

For the 2019 season, the Basque brothers Gorka and Ion Izagirre Insausti have switched to the Kazakh team. Spanish champion (2014) Ion Izagirre finished the 2016 Tour de Suisse in second place – right behind his new team mate Miguél Angel Lopez. The 25-year-old Colombian’s 2016 TdS victory is his best showing to date.

The Spaniard Omar Fraile is also expected to line up at this year’s Tour de Suisse. He managed to win a Tour de France stage last year after having also tasted success at the Giro d’Italia the year before.

Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

Astana Pro Team (AST)

Das kasachische Pro Team Astana ist seit mehreren Jahren eine der aktivsten und auffälligsten Teams in den Landesrundfahrten – nicht nur wegen ihren Trikots in der auffälligen kasachischen Nationalfarbe hellblau.

Letztes Jahr sorgte vor allem der Däne Jakob Fuglsang mit seinem starken Antritt bei der Bergetappe nach Arosa und seinem dritten Gesamtrang für Aufsehen.

Neu auf die Saison 2019 wechselten die baskischen Brüder Gorka und Ion Izagirre Insausti zum kasachischen Team. Der spanischer Meister (2014) Ion Izagirre beendete die Landesrundfahrt 2016 auf dem zweiten Platz. Direkt hinter dem neuen Team-Kollegen Miguél Angel Lopez. Der erst 25 Jahre alte kolumbianische TdS-Gesamtsieger von 2016 schaffte mit diesem Erfolg sein bislang wichtigstes Resultat.

Dieses Jahr voraussichtlich an der Tour de Suisse am Start wird der Spanier Omar Fraile sein. Er konnte letzte Saison eine Etappe an der Tour de France gewinnen und das vorangehende Jahr am Giro in Italien reüssieren.