Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...
Schweizer Armee

Swiss Armed Forces support the Tour de Suisse

During this year’s Tour de Suisse the Swiss Armed Forces will again support the organising committee of this major event of international fame. The task of the members of the armed forces will consist primarily in securing the routes of the race.

As traffic safety is of central importance, they will closely cooperate with the civilian police force. Military personnel will be specifically briefed by the person of the Tour de Suisse in charge of route security. During the race the troops will give the regional police on location subsidiary assistance.

In this way both the organising committee and the members of the armed forces will benefit from the situation. Through their engagement they are able to put what they have learnt into practise -  in this case by directing traffic and as motor cyclist. Thus, the operation is an effective means for training the forces. So we have good reason to hope for an again accident-free event.

Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...
Schweizer Armee

L’Armée suisse appuie le Tour de Suisse

Cette année, l’Armée suisse apporte à nouveau son soutien au comité d’organisation du Tour de Suisse. Les militaires sont essentiellement engagés pour assurer la sécurité des différentes étapes de ce grand événement sportif au rayonnement international.

Comme la sécurité routière revêt une importance centrale pour le Tour, elle implique une étroite collaboration entre l’armée et la police civile. Avant la course, le responsable du secteur Sécurisation d’étape donnera une instruction spécifique aux militaires. La troupe apportera sa contribution subsidiaire sur les lieux de la manifestation en complément à la police locale et régionale.

Cet engagement ne bénéficie pas qu’au comité d’organisation du Tour de Suisse : les militaires aussi en profitent en pouvant mettre en pratique ce qu’ils ont appris, en l’occurrence en tant que motocyclistes militaires et en assurant le contrôle de la circulation. La troupe y gagne donc sur le plan de la formation et de l’entraînement. Les conditions sont ainsi remplies pour que cette grande manifestation puisse se dérouler à nouveau, espérons-le, sans incident.