SRF

Whether highs or lows – SRF will be broadcasting all of the emotions of the Tour de Suisse 2016

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen will again be involved in the Tour de Suisse in 2016, bringing one of the greatest cycling races to Swiss TV screens. With two helicopters, four motorbikes and 25 cars, SRF (and the audience) will be hot on the heels of the riders, making each stage an amazing experience from 11-19 June 2016.  

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen is again acting as the official host broadcaster of the biggest national professional cycling tour and will be showing the finish of all the stages live. Viewers will be treated to the most thrilling highlights and exciting background information on the tour.

SRF has been involved with this pinnacle of Swiss cycling since 1991. Back then, the Tour de Suisse was broadcast live for the first time to mark the 700th anniversary of the Swiss Confederation. Whereas in those days just one helicopter and two motorcycles were used for the production, today SRF has a huge team on location. Using a fixed-wing airplane, two helicopters, four motorbikes and 25 cars, the SRF crew travels right behind the cyclists to always bring viewers the latest pictures.

The Tour de Suisse is now SRF's largest annual live production which it plans with renewed enthusiasm and passion each year. Around 60-80 SRF employees are constantly at the heart of the action to ensure that both the spectators at the finishing line and the TV audience can follow the race as it happens.

Since the very first broadcast, SRF's aim has remained the same: to unite people beyond the language and cultural boundaries with this elite sporting event and enable them to experience the Tour de Suisse up close over more than 1,200 kilometres and 19,622 metres in altitude, right across Switzerland.

SRF

SRF retransmet les émotions du Tour de Suisse 2016 à la montée comme à la descente

En 2016 également, Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen s'engage pour le Tour de Suisse et retransmet l'un des plus grands évènements cyclistes sur les écrans suisses. Grâce à deux hélicoptères, quatre motos et 25 voitures, SRF et son public ne lâcheront pas les cyclistes d'une semelle, ce qui rendra chaque étape du Tour de Suisse se déroulant du 11 au 19 juin 2016 exceptionnelle.  

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen est à nouveau l'Host Broadcaster officiel du plus grand tour suisse de cyclisme professionnel et retransmettra en direct les phases finales de toutes les étapes. La chaîne présentera au public les points forts du Tour et lui livrera des informations de fond passionnantes.

SRF s'engage depuis 1991 déjà pour le plus grand rendez-vous du cyclisme suisse. A l'époque, le Tour de Suisse avait été diffusé pour la première fois en direct à la télévision pour marquer les 700 ans de la Confédération. Si jadis, elle ne disposait que d'un hélicoptère et de deux motos pour la production, SRF peut se permettre aujourd'hui d'utiliser les grands moyens pour la retransmission en direct. En effet, c'est à bord d'un avion, de deux hélicoptères, de quatre motos et de 25 voitures que l'équipe de SRF suit les coureurs et retransmet les dernières images.

Aujourd'hui, le Tour de Suisse est devenu la plus grande production annuelle en direct de SRF, qui planifie chaque année l'évènement avec passion. Ils seront entre 60 et 80 collaborateurs sur place pour s'assurer que non seulement le public présent à l'arrivée, mais aussi les téléspectateurs puissent vivre la course en direct.

L'objectif de la chaîne est resté le même depuis la première transmission: réunir les amateurs du cyclisme d'élite au-delà des frontières culturelles et des barrières linguistiques en leur permettant de vivre de près le Tour de Suisse qui traverse le pays sur plus de 1200 kilomètres et plus de 19 622 mètres de dénivelé.