Team Dimension Data (DDD)

Last year, Team Dimension Data of South Africa was still known as MTN-Qhubeka when it raced with the second-highest UCI status, Pro Continental. Team MTN-Qhubeka entered the Tour de France with a wildcard invitation and, thanks to Stephen Cummings of the UK, achieved a stage victory. Daniel Teklehaimanot of Eritria also attacked in several breakaways throughout the race.

For 2016, the team has grown stronger in practically all areas, changed its name, and is now racing in the highest series, the WorldTour. After their precursor, MTN-Qhubeka entered the Tour de Suisse in 2014 with a wildcard invitation, Dimension Data is now racing for the first time with the highest division, WorldTour. Dimension Data's title sponsor is an international IT service provider. Another financially important team partner is the consulting company Deloitte.

New members to Dimension Data include the sprinter Mark Cavendish of the UK and his Australian lead-out cyclist Mark Renshaw. Another new member is the Austrian Bernhard Eisel as road captain, who was recruited from Team Sky. The Australian Cameron Meyer was recruited from Orica GreenEDGE and the Spanish climbing specialist Igor Anton from Movistar.

Team Dimension Data (DDD)

L'année dernière, l'équipe sud-africaine Dimension Data s'appelait encore MTN-Qhubeka et roulait aux côtés des équipes Pro Continental de deuxième division dans la classification de l'UCI. L’équipe MTN-Qhubeka participait alors au Tour de France grâce à une Wildcard et remportait une étape grâce au cycliste anglais Stephen Cummings, tandis que l'Érythréen Daniel Teklehaimanot portait haut les couleurs de l’équipe dans de nombreuses échappées.

Depuis 2016, l'équipe se consolide dans presque tous les domaines. Elle a en outre changé de nom et se lance dans la plus grande compétition cycliste: le WorldTour. Après la participation de l'ancienne équipe MTN-Qhubeka en 2014 au Tour de Suisse avec une Wildcard, le WorldTour, la compétition la plus relevée, est une grande première pour l'équipe Dimension Data. Le sponsor principal de la Dimension Data est une société internationale spécialisée dans l'informatique. Le cabinet de conseil Deloitte est également un partenaire financier important de l'équipe.

Parmi les nouvelles recrues, la Dimension Data compte le sprinteur britannique Mark Cavendish et son équipier australien Mark Renshaw. L'Autrichien Bernhard Eisel, en provenance de l'équipe Sky, a également intégré l'équipe comme Road Captain. En outre, l'Australien Cameron Meyer est arrivé d'Orica GreenEDGE tout comme l'espagnol spécialiste de la montagne, Igor Anton, en provenance de l’équipe Movistar.