Team LottoNL-Jumbo (TLJ)

What was Rabobank, Blanco, and then Belkin, became LottoNL-Jumbo in 2015. Ever since sponsor Rabobank left the World Tour, it seems to have been difficult to find a sponsor in the Netherlands. The new sponsors are the Dutch national lottery company and the Jumbo supermarket chain.

The unusual thing about the current set-up is that LottoNL-Jumbo also has a professional speed skating team. Which makes sense, particularly because speed skating is a national sport in the Netherlands. There are synergies to be exploited, above all in the areas of performance analysis, nutrition, physiotherapy and back-office.

Team LottoNL-Jumbo rides in black, white and yellow. Well-known riders include Robert Gesink, who came ninth overall in the 2015 Tour de Suisse, classic specialist Sep Vanmarcke, Moreno Hofland and Wilco Kelderman.

Team LottoNL-Jumbo (TLJ)

L’équipe LottoNL-Jumbo a été formée en 2015 à partir de l’ex-Rabobank, l’ex-Blanco et l’ex-Belkin. Depuis que le sponsor de longue date, la Rabobank, a quitté le World Tour, la recherche de nouveaux sponsors semble être difficile aux Pays-Bas. La société de loterie nationale néerlandaise ainsi qu’une chaîne de supermarchés Jumbo sont les nouveaux sponsors.

L’extraordinaire dans l’organisation actuelle est que LottoNL-Jumbo dispose également d’une équipe professionnelle de patinage de vitesse. Ce qui a un sens puisque le patinage de vitesse est une discipline sportive nationale aux Pays-Bas. Ainsi peut-on utiliser des synergies notamment dans l’analyse des performances, l’alimentation, la physiothérapie et dans le back office.

L’équipe LottoNL-Jumbo porte les couleurs noir, blanc et jaune. Les coureurs de renom sont: Robert Gesink qui a terminé 9e au classement général du Tour de Suisse de 2015, , le spécialiste classique Sep Vanmarcke, Moreno Hofland et Wilco Kelderman.