Trek - Segafredo (TFR)

For the 2016 season, Fabian Cancellara's crew has been carefully expanded and includes now experienced old hands like Ryder Hesjedal from Canada or young newcomers like Edward Theuns from Belgium. In addition, with the arrival of Dutchman Bauke Mollema, Trek has since 2015 had a rider who is predestined for the general classification on the major tours, but also for the Tour de Suisse. An important helper to Cancellara is Gregory Rast. Born and raised in Cham (ZG), Rast is one of the local matadors of the first race weekend at the Zug hub of the Tour de Suisse in Baar.


It is not unlikely that, in what will be his final appearance in the Tour de Suisse as an active rider, Fabian Cancellara has set his sights on the prologue in Baar on 11 June, which is tailor-made for him.

The team of US bike manufacturer Trek has been joined by a European partner since 2016 - the Italian coffee roaster Segafredo. The team’s jersey is easily recognisable in the field with a white shoulder panel and its black pinstripe shorts.

Trek - Segafredo (TFR)

Des routiniers expérimentés comme Ryder Hesjedal du Canada ou des jeunes tumultueux comme Edward Theuns de Belgique sont venus parfaire l'équipe de Fabian Cancellara pour la saison 2016. De plus, depuis 2015, Trek dispose en la personne du Néerlandais Bauke Mollema d’un coureur prédestiné pour le classement général des plus grands tours, mais également pour le Tour de Suisse. Le coureur Gregory Rast est une précieuse aide pour Fabian Cancellara. Gregory Rast, qui a grandi à Cham (ZG) et y réside, fait partie des matadors locaux du premier week-end de courses au Tour de Suisse Hub de Zoug à Baar.

Il est bien possible que Fabian Cancellara pour sa dernière participation comme coureur actif au Tour de Suisse se concentrera sur le prologue du 11 juin à Baar, qui semble être fait sur mesure pour lui.

L'équipe du fabricant américain de cycles Trek a fait appel en 2016 à un partenaire européen, le torréfacteur italien Segafredo. Le maillot du coureur est bien reconnaissable à sa partie blanche au niveau des épaules et à ses rayures fines noires sur le cuissard.