Team-Data by IMS

The team is under the patronage of EF Education – a global provider of education and travel services based in Lucerne. Under the leadership of Team Manager Jonathan Vaughters, the team rides in eye-catching pink and draws attention to itself with fresh and bold campaigns.
New this season is the American parcel service provider Easypost as co-sponsor.
Last season, Colombian Rigoberto Uran won the mountain time trial over the Oberalp Pass and finished the TdS in second place.
Switzerland’s Stefan Bissegger for his part shone in the rain in Gstaad. He is certainly a hot candidate for the final Time Trial.
The young American Neilson Powless also attracted attention last June, wearing the jersey of the Best Young Pro for a large part of the Tour de Suisse, until it was eventually handed to Irishman Eddie Dunbar.
With the Dane Michael Valgren and the Italian Flanders winner Alberto Bettiol, the team also has two experienced classics specialists ready for the first half of the Tour.