GROUPAMA – FDJ

Team-Data by IMS

The rider list can still change up to 24 hours before the Tour de Suisse 2021. The list is therefore still provisional.

The French National lottery company, La Française des Jeux, has been sponsoring the team around former cyclist Marc Madiot since 1997. With the insurance company Groupama, the team has a second major sponsor.
On the road in the French National colours of royal blue, white and red are the two French favourites, Thibaut Pinot and Arnaud Démare, as well as young French hopefuls such as David Gaudu, Rudy Molard and Valentin Madouas.

From the Swiss perspective, Stefan Küng in his Swiss National Champion jersey stands out. Küng, who after winning the opening Team Time Trial in 2019 wore the yellow leader’s jersey of the TdS for 4 days, and then also won the final Individual Time Trial, hopes to win the yellow jersey again this year at home in Frauenfeld in the opening Time Trial.

In addition to the mountain specialist Sébastien Reichenbach from the French-speaking part of Switzerland, Matteo Badilatti from the Grisons and the sprinter Fabian Lienhard, the French team has the strongest Swiss fraction at World Team level.

Riders

Benjamin THOMAS

Benjamin THOMAS

Jake STEWART

Jake STEWART

Stefan KÜNG

Stefan KÜNG

Alexys BRUNEL

Alexys BRUNEL

Fabian LIENHARD

Fabian LIENHARD

Matteo BADILATTI

Matteo BADILATTI

Tobias LUDVIGSSON

Tobias LUDVIGSSON

All teams at a glance

UAE TEAM EMIRATES
TEAM QHUBEKA ASSOS
JUMBO-VISMA
TREK - SEGAFREDO
MOVISTAR TEAM
LOTTO SOUDAL
ISRAEL START-UP NATION
INEOS GRENADIERS
GROUPAMA - FDJ
TEAM DSM
DECEUNINCK - QUICK-STEP
COFIDIS
BORA - HANSGROHE
TEAM BIKEEXCHANGE
ASTANA - PREMIER TECH
AG2R CITROEN TEAM
SWISS CYCLING TEAM
TOTAL DIRECT ENERGIE
RALLY CYCLING
BAHRAIN VICTORIOUS
EF EDUCATION - NIPPO
INTERMARCHÉ - WANTY - GOBERT MATÉRIAUX
ALPECIN-FENIX

GROUPAMA – FDJ

Team-Data by IMS

Die Fahrerliste kann sich bis 24 Stunden vor der Tour de Suisse 2021 noch verändern. Die Liste ist deshalb noch provisorisch.

Die staatliche Lotteriegesellschaft Frankreichs, La Française des Jeux, ist seit 1997 Sponsorin der Equipe um den ehemaligen Radrennfahrer Marc Madiot. Mit der Versicherungsgesellschaft Groupama verfügt die Equipe über einen zweiten Hauptsponsor.
Unterwegs in den französischen Nationalfarben Königsblau, Weiss und Rot sind neben den beiden Lieblingen der Franzosen Thibaut Pinot und Arnaud Démare auch junge französische Nachwuchs-Hoffnungen wie David Gaudu, Rudy Molard und Valentin Madouas.

Aus Schweizer Sicht sticht vor allem Stefan Küng in seinem Schweizer-Meister Trikot heraus. Küng, welcher nach dem Sieg im Auftakts-Mannschaftszeitfahren 2019 über 4 Tage des gelbe Leadertrikot der Landesrundfahrt trug und anschliessend auch das abschliessende Einzelzeitfahren souverän für sich entschied, hofft dieses Jahr zu Hause in Frauenfeld im Auftakts-Zeitfahren erneut das gelbe Trikot erobern zu können.

Neben dem Westschweizer Berg-Spezialist Sébastien Reichenbach, dem Bündner Matteo Badilatti und dem Sprinter Fabian Lienhard verfügt die französische Equipe über die stärkste Schweizer Fraktion auf World Team Level.

Fahrer

Alexys BRUNEL

Alexys BRUNEL

Tobias LUDVIGSSON

Tobias LUDVIGSSON

Matteo BADILATTI

Matteo BADILATTI

Jake STEWART

Jake STEWART

Benjamin THOMAS

Benjamin THOMAS

Stefan KÜNG

Stefan KÜNG

Fabian LIENHARD

Fabian LIENHARD

Alle Teams auf einen Blick

UAE TEAM EMIRATES
TEAM QHUBEKA ASSOS
JUMBO-VISMA
TREK - SEGAFREDO
MOVISTAR TEAM
LOTTO SOUDAL
ISRAEL START-UP NATION
INEOS GRENADIERS
GROUPAMA - FDJ
TEAM DSM
DECEUNINCK - QUICK-STEP
COFIDIS
BORA - HANSGROHE
TEAM BIKEEXCHANGE
ASTANA - PREMIER TECH
AG2R CITROEN TEAM
SWISS CYCLING TEAM
TOTAL DIRECT ENERGIE
RALLY CYCLING
BAHRAIN VICTORIOUS
EF EDUCATION - NIPPO
INTERMARCHÉ - WANTY - GOBERT MATÉRIAUX
ALPECIN-FENIX