2024

Organisation

CYCLING UNLIMITED AG started operations on 1 July 2019. Olivier Senn and Joko Vogel jointly manage the endeavour, while Hans-Peter Zurbrügg, Senior Vice President Personal & Corporate Fitness at Infront Sports & Media AG, is the chairman of the board of directors.

The current core team of the Tour de Suisse, consisting of Célina Rovescala and Caroline Jost (commercial management), Jonas Leib (technical management) and David Loosli (sporting management) can fall back on many years of experience. The core team is supported by numerous department heads – all absolute professionals in their fields. The core team is supported by numerous department heads – all absolute professionals in their fields.

Directorate

Portrait Philipp Avenell
since 2020
The Tour de Suisse has been with me since my childhood and I am proud to be able to help shape it.

Philipp Avenell

Marketing
Portrait Mathias Frank
since 2022
Cycling is my great passion! Already during my racing career, the Tour de Suisse was always a personal highlight of the season for me and I enjoyed the professional organization and the enthusiasm of the fans on the roadside enormously. Now it’s a lot of fun for me to be a part of the Tour de Suisse organization and to share my experience as an athlete.

Mathias Frank

Project Manager Sports
Portrait Patrick Huber
since 2019
Transporting one of the most important sporting events in Switzerland to the outside world and presenting it to the fans fills me with pride

Patrick Huber

Kommunikation
Portrait Caroline Jost
since 2020
Why I’m part of the Tour de Suisse team: I’ve always enjoyed attending sporting events. The type of sport was often secondary, because the emotions that fans and athletes evoke grab me regardless. Now being involved in the organisation of one of the biggest sporting events in Switzerland and seeing everything that goes into it fascinates and motivates me at the same time.

Caroline Jost

Commercial Director
Portrait Mario Klaus
since 2019
Helping to organise the Tour de Suisse and thus being part of Switzerland’s biggest sporting event, whose tradition goes back to the 1930s and attracts a great deal of international attention, fills me with pride.

Mario Klaus

Head of Brand Managment
Portrait Jonas Leib
since 2022
Infected with the cycling virus since I was 10 years old, the Tour de Suisse is the Swiss cycling highlight for me, which combines competitive, recreational and family sports. It is a great honor for me to be able to help shape and implement the event together with the Tour de Suisse family.

Jonas Leib

Technical Director
Portrait David Loosli
since 2012
Why I’m part of the Tour de Suisse team: The Tour de Suisse allows me to combine my passion and my job.

David Loosli

Sports Director
Portrait Sandro Poltéra
since 2022
Cycling has been my great passion since my youth. I see professional cycling, and in Switzerland especially the Tour de Suisse, as an ideal platform to act as a link between the general public and various top performers around the topic of cycling. The Tour de Suisse inspires young and old and is just as interesting for tourism as it is for companies that want to address the general population in a healthy way, which is becoming increasingly important in today’s digital age. Moving by bike is healthy, makes you happy and is possible for almost everyone. I am looking forward to implementing many more concepts with partners in the future and thus bringing the event further forward. True to the motto: Cycling2Connect

Sandro Poltéra

Sales Manager
Portrait Célina Rovescala
since 2009
Why I’m part of the Tour de Suisse team: It’s incredibly exciting to be able to organize the biggest sporting event in Switzerland with such a great team. If you then see the passion of the staff, the euphoria of the fans and the top sporting performance of the riders during the 9 days, you know what you have worked for a whole year!

Célina Rovescala

Commercial director
Portrait Elisa Schorno
since 2014
Combining my passion for finance with my love for sport has always been my dream – the Tour de Suisse offers me the perfect platform for this!

Elisa Schorno

Head of Finance
Portrait Olivier Senn
since 2012
Why I am part of the Tour de Suisse team: I grew up with cycling and have been given the unique opportunity to turn my passion into a career. Organizing the largest Swiss sporting event every year is a great challenge that fascinates and challenges me. Mastering this Herculean task with our incredibly professional and motivated team is great fun.

Olivier Senn

Event Director
Portrait Anne Stahel
since 2023
For a long time it was my wish to work in the event industry. The position at the Tour de Suisse gives me this chance.

Anne Stahel

Project Manager

Division Managers

Portrait Ueli Anken
since 2018

Ueli Anken

Medienstelle
Portrait Pascal Bachmann
since 2005

Pascal Bachmann

Streckenjalonierung
Portrait Lars Bertrams
since 2016

Lars Bertrams

Sicherheit
Portrait Steve  Bovay
since 2011

Steve Bovay

Radio-Tour
Portrait Karin Breitenstein
since 2018

Karin Breitenstein

Unterkünfte
Portrait Stephan Bühler
since 2017

Stephan Bühler

Start
Portrait Mirjam  Casanova
since 2022

Mirjam Casanova

Hospitality
Portrait Silvan Erdin

Silvan Erdin

Werbekolonne
Portrait Noldi  Henseler
since 2019

Noldi Henseler

Streckensicherung
Portrait Stephan Herzog
since 2023

Stephan Herzog

Ziel
Portrait Christoph  Jost
since 2022

Christoph Jost

Hospitality
Portrait Urban Kaiser
since 2021

Urban Kaiser

Entertainment
since 2021

Dr. Med. Roland Kretsch

Sanität
Portrait Georges  Lüchinger
since 1991

Georges Lüchinger

Renninformationen
Portrait Martin  Obrist
since 2010

Martin Obrist

Neutraler Rennservice
since 2008

Moritz Sauer

Streckenwerbung
Portrait Guido  Sereinig
since 2012

Guido Sereinig

Sicherheitseskorte
Portrait Sabine Speidel
since 2022

Sabine Speidel

Kids World
Portrait Beat Wettstein
since 1990

Beat Wettstein

Streckenschutz
Portrait Stephan Wüthrich
since 1999

Stephan Wüthrich

Rennbüro
Portrait Fabio  Zahner
since 2012

Fabio Zahner

Tourpolizei

2024

Organisation

La CYCLING UNLIMITED AG commencera ses activités le 1er juillet 2019. Olivier Senn et Joko Vogel officieront en tant que co-directeurs, tandis que la fonction de président du CA sera occupée par Hans-Peter Zurbrügg, Senior Vice President Personal & Corporate Fitness de Infront Sports & Media AG.

L’équipe d’organisation actuelle du Tour de Suisse composée de Célina Rovescala et Caroline Jost (direction commerciale), Jonas Leib (direction technique) et David Loosli (direction sportive). L’organisation est assiste par les responsables de secteur, les meilleurs professionnels de leurs domains. L’organisation est assiste par les responsables de secteur, les meilleurs professionnels de leurs domains.

 

Direction

Portrait Philipp Avenell
depuis 2020
Le Tour de Suisse m’accompagne depuis mon enfance et je suis fier de pouvoir participer à son organisation.

Philipp Avenell

Marketing
Portrait Mathias Frank
depuis 2022
Le cyclisme est ma grande passion ! Déjà pendant ma carrière de coureur, le Tour de Suisse a toujours été un moment fort de la saison pour moi et j’ai énormément apprécié l’organisation professionnelle ainsi que l’enthousiasme des fans au bord de la route. Maintenant, j’ai beaucoup de plaisir à faire partie de l’organisation du Tour de Suisse et à y apporter mon expérience d’athlète.

Mathias Frank

Chef de projet sport
Portrait Patrick Huber
depuis 2019
Transporter l’un des événements sportifs les plus importants de Suisse vers l’extérieur et le présenter aux fans me remplit de fierté.

Patrick Huber

Kommunikation
Portrait Caroline Jost
depuis 2020
Pourquoi je fais partie de l’équipe du Tour de Suisse : j’ai toujours aimé assister à des événements sportifs. La discipline sportive était souvent secondaire, car les émotions suscitées par les fans et les sportifs me saisissent indépendamment de cela. Participer à l’organisation de l’une des plus grandes manifestations sportives de Suisse et voir tout ce qui se cache derrière me fascine et me motive à la fois.

Caroline Jost

Directrice commerciale
Portrait Mario Klaus
depuis 2019
Participer à l’organisation du Tour de Suisse et faire ainsi partie du plus grand événement sportif suisse, dont la tradition remonte aux années 1930 et qui jouit d’une grande considération internationale, me remplit de fierté.

Mario Klaus

Head of Brand Managment
Portrait Jonas Leib
depuis 2022
Infecté par le virus du cyclisme depuis l’âge de 10 ans, le Tour de Suisse est pour moi l’événement phare du cyclisme suisse, qui réunit le sport de compétition, le sport de loisir et le sport familial. C’est un grand honneur pour moi de pouvoir participer à la conception et à la réalisation de l’événement avec la famille du Tour de Suisse.

Jonas Leib

Directeur technique
Portrait David Loosli
depuis 2012
Pourquoi je fais partie de l’équipe du Tour de Suisse: je peux, grâce au Tour de Suisse, exercer mon métier et vivre ma passion.

David Loosli

Directeur sportif
Portrait Sandro Poltéra
depuis 2022
Le cyclisme est ma grande passion depuis ma jeunesse. Je considère le cyclisme professionnel, et en particulier le Tour de Suisse en Suisse, comme une plateforme idéale pour servir de lien entre le grand public et les différents acteurs du vélo. Le Tour de Suisse enthousiasme les jeunes et les moins jeunes et est tout aussi intéressant pour le tourisme que pour les entreprises qui souhaitent s’adresser au grand public d’une manière saine, ce qui est de plus en plus important à l’heure du numérique. Se déplacer à vélo est bon pour la santé, rend heureux et est à la portée de presque tout le monde. Je me réjouis de mettre en œuvre à l’avenir de nombreux autres concepts avec des partenaires et de faire ainsi progresser l’événement. Selon la devise : Cycling2Connect

Sandro Poltéra

Directeur des ventes
Portrait Célina Rovescala
depuis 2009
Pourquoi je fais partie de l’équipe du Tour de Suisse: c’est incroyablement passionnant d’organiser le plus grand événement sportif de Suisse au sein d’une équipe si enthousiaste. Le moment venu, la passion des bénévoles, l’euphorie des fans et les performances sportives des coureurs durant ces neuf journées vous récompensent des efforts que vous avez consentis durant toute une année.

Célina Rovescala

Directrice commerciale
Portrait Elisa Schorno
depuis 2014
Combiner mon penchant pour la finance et ma passion pour le sport a toujours été mon rêve – le Tour de Suisse m’offre la plateforme parfaite pour cela !

Elisa Schorno

Head of Finance
Portrait Olivier Senn
depuis 2012
Pourquoi je fais partie de l’équipe du Tour de Suisse : J’ai grandi dans le cyclisme et j’ai eu la chance unique de faire de ma passion mon métier. Organiser chaque année le plus grand événement sportif de Suisse est un défi de taille, qui me fascine et m’interpelle. C’est un grand plaisir de mener à bien cette tâche herculéenne avec notre équipe incroyablement professionnelle et motivée.

Olivier Senn

Directeur d’événement
Portrait Anne Stahel
depuis 2023
Cela faisait longtemps que je souhaitais découvrir le secteur de l’événementiel et cette mission au Tour de Suisse me permet de faire mes premiers pas.

Anne Stahel

Project Manager

Responsable de secteur

Portrait Ueli Anken
depuis 2018

Ueli Anken

Medienstelle
Portrait Pascal Bachmann
depuis 2005

Pascal Bachmann

Streckenjalonierung
Portrait Lars Bertrams
depuis 2016

Lars Bertrams

Sicherheit
Portrait Steve  Bovay
depuis 2011

Steve Bovay

Radio-Tour
Portrait Karin Breitenstein
depuis 2018

Karin Breitenstein

Unterkünfte
Portrait Stephan Bühler
depuis 2017

Stephan Bühler

Start
Portrait Mirjam  Casanova
depuis 2022

Mirjam Casanova

Hospitality
Portrait Silvan Erdin

Silvan Erdin

Werbekolonne
Portrait Noldi  Henseler
depuis 2019

Noldi Henseler

Streckensicherung
Portrait Stephan Herzog
depuis 2023

Stephan Herzog

Ziel
Portrait Christoph  Jost
depuis 2022

Christoph Jost

Hospitality
Portrait Urban Kaiser
depuis 2021

Urban Kaiser

Entertainment
depuis 2021

Dr. Med. Roland Kretsch

Sanität
Portrait Georges  Lüchinger
depuis 1991

Georges Lüchinger

Renninformationen

Jan Mühlethaler

Redaktion
Portrait Martin  Obrist
depuis 2010

Martin Obrist

Neutraler Rennservice
depuis 2008

Moritz Sauer

Streckenwerbung
Portrait Guido  Sereinig
depuis 2012

Guido Sereinig

Sicherheitseskorte
Portrait Sabine Speidel
depuis 2022

Sabine Speidel

Kids World
Portrait Beat Wettstein
depuis 1990

Beat Wettstein

Streckenschutz
Portrait Stephan Wüthrich
depuis 1999

Stephan Wüthrich

Rennbüro
Portrait Fabio  Zahner
depuis 2012

Fabio Zahner

Tourpolizei